Q 1. True or False: If your profile on a social network is set so that only your friends can see it, your profile is completely private.

Answer False

Your information is never truly “private”. Even though you may adjust your privacy settings, your information is still accessible to the developers of social networking sites and others they may choose to share your information with. Even worse, your friends or family could be posting or sharing photos and information about you and making it all available to the public to access.